Out of abundance of caution all of our Spanish classes are being conducted live online. We are not offering classes in person for the time being. This is for the protection of both our teachers and students. You can learn more about our Spanish classes live online here.

Our teachers still do not feel comfortable yet meeting in person. Because they make their living teaching, they are scared that meeting in person may make them sick and not be able to teach for a while.

Even if the number of cases drop, the situation is still not stable and we expect choppiness on the way... that is, we expect to have times when it will be unsafe to meet on and off throughout the year. Omicron B4 and B5 variants are on the rise in the US and worldwide.

Despite vaccinations and boosters (protection offered by some of these insufficient or dwindling down faster than others), Covid-19 tests, and mask use, it is still not safe to conduct one-on-one classes in person at this time due to the droplets and aerosol risk of either you or your tutor getting infected over prolonged periods of time talking in front of one another. Wearing a mask also makes it difficult to be able to hear your new language properly.

If you are not willing to have your Spanish classes live online, please DO NOT apply yet.

We do not expect to conduct classes in person until the second semester of 2023 at the earliest as we look to safely address the current shortage of tutors in certain areas, who are willing to have classes in person, the social distance requirements, and the maximum capacity limits of meeting venues.




A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Reviews from current and former Spanish students

What Our Students Say They Love About Our Native Spanish Tutors


Key Benefits

''We really enjoyed working with Juana Rosa! It always felt like a nice conversation, she explained well, and was very friendly. I would work with her again!'' Nov 28 2022

''This tutor engaged me conversation for the full class time and always led me down the path of putting into use the grammar lesson of the week. Her explanations were clear and concise and her corrections were always supportive and encouraging. '' Nov 08 2022

''I loved how Glenys only spoke in Spanish for the most part. It made our time more immersive and encouraged us to do the same.'' Nov 04 2022

''She was attentive to my needs and progress. She varied the lessons with discussion, video, and exercises.'' Oct 13 2022

''Patricia created an environment where everyone felt comfortable speaking, regardless of their skill level as compared with the rest of the class.'' Oct 06 2022

''Patricia gave clear explanations of the topics and went above and beyond to answer questions. '' Oct 05 2022

''Patricia was a superb tutor. She was well organized, responsive, fun, energetic, and encouraging. She tailored our sessions to my professional and personal priorities. She is a true delight to work with. I look forward to our next set of sessions!'' Sep 08 2022

''She paid attention to my personal needs, deficits, and growth '' Aug 11 2022

''Armando was patient and made me feel comfortable '' Aug 11 2022

''Practice conversation with patience and in helpful way.'' Aug 08 2022

''Patricia was very good at explaining details about the structure of the language, and how to say specific things. Her corrections were always kind, and she consistently added to our list of vocabulary using the Zoom Chat'' Aug 04 2022

''Followed our interests and shifted lessons to coincide with what we wanted to learn. Interacted in a great way with all of us in the private class. I would highly recommend Glenys.'' Aug 03 2022

''She is very patient and explains things clearly.'' Jul 23 2022

''Maria keeps us all comfortable despite our collective awkwardness speaking. I like how she keeps us engaged with one another, for example we often begin by saying how our weekend was and she will ask other students what was said. She also tailors each session well, and flows with the topics that the students raise.'' Jul 19 2022

''An amazing motivator, funny, kind, and genuinley wants her students to succeed. Always on time and taught the entirety of the lesson. I truly feel the differences in my speech, reading, comprehension and confidence because of her!'' Jul 14 2022

''My tutor was patient, knew when to further describe content, gave very beneficial extra homework assignments and advice - and tried to make things fun.'' Jul 14 2022

''She was encouraging/motivating and helped me to build confidence, while still pushing me to correct areas that I need to improve. All of my tutors through Spanish Blackbelt have been good, but I think Patricia has helped me the most with building confidence in speaking Spanish. '' Jun 15 2022

''Patricia was wonderful, she made the classes fun and interesting, always with energy and enthusiasm. I think she's an excellent tutor. '' May 27 2022

''Patricia was patient and encouraging.'' May 05 2022

''She politely corrected us when we made mistakes. She used great examples. She remembered details about our lives to use in discussion. '' Apr 27 2022


Page 1 of 102







Ready to Apply?


 


Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor

 

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.

SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt
SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt



Share


© Copyright 2004-2022. SpanishBlackbelt.
All rights reserved.

Terms of Use - Site Map