Out of abundance of caution all of our Spanish classes are being conducted live online. We are not offering classes in person for the time being. This is for the protection of both our teachers and students. You can learn more about our Spanish classes live online here.

Despite vaccinations (protection offered by some of these dwindling down faster than others), Covid-19 tests, and mask use, it is still not safe to conduct one-on-one classes in person at this time due to the droplets and aerosol risk of either you or your tutor getting infected over prolonged periods of time talking in front of one another. Wearing a mask also makes it difficult being able to hear your new language properly.

If you are not willing to have your Spanish classes live online, please DO NOT apply yet.

We do not expect to conduct classes in person until the second semester of 2022 at the earliest as we look to safely address the current shortage of tutors, the social distance requirements, and the maximum capacity limits of meeting venues.




A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former Northern Virginia Spanish students


What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors in Northern Virginia


SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro is very engaging, kind and keeps the material interesting. His classes are an great mix of real-world conversational practice and material on vocabulary, grammar, rules, etc. So I always learn a lot while enjoying his classes tremendously.'' Jun 18 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''preparing sessions , sending follow-ups'' May 26 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro is always patient and prepared. It is a pleasure to work with him. '' May 15 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro is patient and persistent in reviewing concepts that are difficult for me. I know in time I will continue to progress within Spanish Black Belt.'' May 12 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro explains the tenses very well and gives each student equal time to speak and practice.'' May 03 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro is always very prepared for class. He goes at a pace that is challenging but not excessive, and gives a lot of helpful feedback continuously. He’s helped me take my spanish to the next level and grow more confident with speaking.'' Apr 27 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''everything. Best tutor ever.'' Apr 19 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Freddy came to classes well prepared. I liked how he had extra material for me to read and take home as extra practice. The fact that he took time to find this material and asked me about what my interests are showed that he put time and thought into providing extra material to help me improve that was relevant to me.'' Mar 28 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Puts me at ease when I feel anxious about making mistakes. He has a sense of humor that makes learning fun. I enjoy practicing with him. '' Feb 04 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro is just fantastic to work with as he is diligent, interesting, a great teacher and keeps my son engaged for the entire session. We are thrilled with Jackson's progress.'' Jan 16 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''todos'' Jan 16 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''extremely encouraging'' Dec 26 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro did an excellent job explaining things I did not understand and he made learning fun. He also personalized each session to me which was very nice.'' Dec 09 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro is a pleasure to work with. He is always well prepared, encouraging and patient.I have not had nearly as much time as I'd hoped to keep up with studying this session, and he still managed to help me progress. Next level, I hope to put in much more time studying to make even better progress and I will definitely continue working with Alejandro.'' Nov 04 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro is very patient and covers all the topics with care and effort'' Nov 04 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''He was very kind and willing to teach you based off of specific needs. He helped me with my specific goals and was always willing to talk about interesting topics in Spanish.'' Nov 01 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro is a wonderful tutor. He works very well with Jackson who is 16. He is patient and focused. He is easy for Jackson to relate to and very well prepared. We could not have found a better tutor.'' Oct 17 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro is an amazing teacher! He is patient, kind, knowledgeable, and interesting to talk to. He makes me feel very comfortable in class and I am excited to have more lessons with him.'' Sep 29 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro explains things well and builds on each lesson so that we continue to practice what we've learned AND learn new things.'' Sep 28 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro explicó los conceptos de gramática y enfatizó las áreas donde yo necesitaba ayuda.'' Sep 19 2019

Page 1 of 21

Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?


 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor



 

Northern Virginia
Alexandria - Annandale - Arlington (Ballston) - Arlington (Clarendon) - Arlington (Courthouse) - Arlington (Pentagon City) - Arlington (Rosslyn) - Cristal City - Fairfax - Falls Church - Franconia - Herndon - McLean - Reston - Springfield - Tysons - Vienna

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.


SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt
SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt



Share


© Copyright 2004-2021. SpanishBlackbelt.
All rights reserved.

Terms of Use - Site Map