Out of abundance of caution all of our Spanish classes are being conducted live online. We are not offering classes in person for the time being. This is for the protection of both our teachers and students. You can learn more about our Spanish classes live online here.

Our teachers still do not feel comfortable yet meeting in person. Because they make their living teaching, they are scared that meeting in person may make them sick and not be able to teach for a while.

Even if the number of cases drop, the situation is still not stable and we expect choppiness on the way... that is, we expect to have times when it will be unsafe to meet on and off throughout the year. It is not encouraging to see that in some countries in Europe and Asia, such as Germany and Hong Kong, the covid cases are still on the rise. We have learned that what happens there comes back here. Deltacron and B2 variants are on the rise worldwide. Covid is back on the US sewer system as of March 2022. This means Covid cases will increase here as well.

Despite vaccinations and boosters (protection offered by some of these insufficient or dwindling down faster than others), Covid-19 tests, and mask use, it is still not safe to conduct one-on-one classes in person at this time due to the droplets and aerosol risk of either you or your tutor getting infected over prolonged periods of time talking in front of one another. Wearing a mask also makes it difficult to be able to hear your new language properly.

If you are not willing to have your Spanish classes live online, please DO NOT apply yet.

We do not expect to conduct classes in person until the first semester of 2023 at the earliest as we look to safely address the current shortage of tutors in certain areas, who are willing to have classes in person, the social distance requirements, and the maximum capacity limits of meeting venues.




A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former New York City and Brooklyn Spanish students


What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors in New York City and Brooklyn


SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She paid attention to my personal needs, deficits, and growth '' Aug 11 2022

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Armando was patient and made me feel comfortable '' Aug 11 2022

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Practice conversation with patience and in helpful way.'' Aug 08 2022

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Followed our interests and shifted lessons to coincide with what we wanted to learn. Interacted in a great way with all of us in the private class. I would highly recommend Glenys.'' Aug 03 2022

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She is very patient and explains things clearly.'' Jul 23 2022

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She politely corrected us when we made mistakes. She used great examples. She remembered details about our lives to use in discussion. '' Apr 27 2022

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Very approachable and strives to make the language accessible. Has a mastery of the language for when we try to understand multiple facets of the language as we encounter and ask.'' Apr 27 2022

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Armando is THE BEST! He's very good at explaining not only the language, but the culture, including different idioms from different Spanish-speaking countries. He's also a very encouraging and positive teacher. I thoroughly enjoy his classes and feel that I have learned Spanish at a faster pace with him than with any other teacher.'' Apr 24 2022

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''It's hard to say because Armando did everything exceptionally well. He is one of the best tutors/teachers I have had. I thoroughly enjoyed our sessions and felt like I learned a lot'' Mar 26 2022

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''We spoke Spanish the entire time (no English) and my tutor was great at tailoring classes to my specific needs and weak areas.'' Mar 08 2022

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Armando was patient and encouraging. He explained differences between Latin American and Spain well'' Feb 28 2022

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Armando is a fantastic tutor, very patient, encouraging, and great at explaining things. I hope to have him for every level!'' Feb 22 2022

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She always spoke in Spanish. '' Feb 22 2022

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Juana is so patient and fantastic! She really challenges us and keeps pretty much Spanish-only in class which definitely pushes us to hear and learn faster. We enjoy her kind nature and persistence with us. She is an amazing tutor and we are looking forward to continuing many hours with her!'' Jan 22 2022

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Patient, included everyone, and let us speak before correcting. '' Jan 20 2022

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Armando is fantastic at connecting and motivating our teenage son, and helping him through his first ever Spanish course. Plus Armando went above and beyond to provide extra help when our son missed several high school classes. Armando even provides study notes so our son can practice on his school work during week. We could not survive freshman year of high school without Armando!!'' Jan 18 2022

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Thorough explanations. Slow and patient conversation to help build confidence. '' Jan 18 2022

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Senora Maria is the best- she's kind and genuinely wants you to learn and enjoy the Spanish language. She's easy to talk to and always has a smile on her face. Love her!!'' Dec 20 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was very good about paying attention to each individual's particular needs and utilized different teaching methods to illustrate difficult concepts.'' Dec 09 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Juana Rosa consistently and patiently speaks Spanish to me the entire time (including during the first lesson). She encourages me to learn new vocabulary during the lessons and types it out in the chat, which is very helpful. '' Nov 08 2021

Page 1 of 17

Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?


 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor



 

New York City and Brooklyn
Brooklyn (Bay Ridge) - Brooklyn (Brooklyn Heights) - Brooklyn (Downtown) - Brooklyn (Gowanus) - Brooklyn (Park Slope) - Brooklyn (Prospect Heights) - Brooklyn (Williamsburg) - Chelsea - East Village - Fashion District - Financial District - Greenwich Village - Lower East Side - Midtown Manhattan - North of Madison Square Park - Union Square - Upper East Side - Upper West Side

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.


SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt
SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt



Share


© Copyright 2004-2022. SpanishBlackbelt.
All rights reserved.

Terms of Use - Site Map