Out of abundance of caution in the context of the increasing risks of delta and gamma Covid-19 variants, we are still conducting live online all of our Spanish classes regularly scheduled to meet in person. This is for the protection of both our teachers and students. You can learn more about our Spanish classes live online here.

If you are not willing to have these classes online for the time being, please DO NOT apply.

We do not expect to conduct classes in person until 2022 at the earliest as we look to safely address the current shortage of tutors, the social distance requirements, and the maximum capacity limits of meeting venues.




A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former New York City and Brooklyn Spanish students


What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors in New York City and Brooklyn


SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Tutor was very good at explaining grammatical rules'' Sep 14 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Repeated exercises when she sensed we weren't understanding what went on.'' Sep 06 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Class was fun, and we learned a lot!'' Sep 03 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was able to connect with each student and engage with everyone in a fair and friendly manner. She was very good in explaining the different usages of verbs and irregular verbs. She was also very helpful in writing things down so we can learn visually. '' Sep 03 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Be supportive of her students'' Sep 03 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was always kind and welcoming.'' Sep 01 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Glenys has a very encouraging demeanor and so I was never afraid to try my Spanish in front of her. The parts of class where we speak to each other in Spanish (unscripted) are incredibly helpful.'' Aug 31 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Friendly and knowledgeable, great pace for course and helped correct us and explained topics clearly'' Aug 16 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Utilized written communications to assist learning. She also supplemented explanations with a whiteboard which I thought was great! '' Aug 04 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was fair when she called on us. She did reach out to me to help me with the classes a few times. '' Jul 01 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Adding supplemental instruction like powerpoints and videos'' Jun 11 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She gave positive feedback and was very personable. '' Jun 10 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''My favorite thing about working with Glenys was her attention to the needs and requests of the class. The group was having trouble with some verb tenses, and she was happy to spend more time discussing this. We also wanted to spend more time conversing, and she was always very creative in finding ways to facilitate conversation among the group.'' Jun 09 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Make me feel comfortable and encouraged to speak more in Spanish '' May 17 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Keep track of my vocabulary words for me.'' Mar 30 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''I am not able to select the tutor I had which was Juana Rosa Melendez not Servet Dominguez'' Jan 11 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Maria made classes interesting. She engaged my wife and I in conversations about sports, travel and other things that are of interest to us. We write stories each weak and read them in class and she follows up with questions that makes us talk further about topics that interest us. '' Jan 06 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Servet has all the traits of an exceptional teacher: approachability & kindness, knowledge & sharing of that knowledge, and the ability to push you to the next level, even when it feels hard or you feel defeated. '' Dec 26 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Servet was organized and remained on topic and on time. '' Dec 14 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Servet is helping me move beyond the lessons and become more comfortable with speaking Spanish (something that is difficult). He has also given helpful suggestions on things I can do out of class time to improve my level of Spanish understanding (like podcasts, movies, etc). He's also been patient with my progress and schedule. '' Nov 21 2020

Page 1 of 16

Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?


 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor



 

New York City and Brooklyn
Brooklyn (Bay Ridge) - Brooklyn (Brooklyn Heights) - Brooklyn (Downtown) - Brooklyn (Gowanus) - Brooklyn (Park Slope) - Brooklyn (Prospect Heights) - Brooklyn (Williamsburg) - Chelsea - East Village - Fashion District - Financial District - Flatiron District - Greenwich Village - Lower East Side - Midtown Manhattan - North of Madison Square Park - Union Square - Upper East Side - Upper West Side

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.


SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt
SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt



Share


© Copyright 2004-2021. SpanishBlackbelt.
All rights reserved.

Terms of Use - Site Map