Out of abundance of caution all of our Spanish classes are being conducted live online. We are not offering classes in person for the time being. This is for the protection of both our teachers and students. You can learn more about our Spanish classes live online here.

Despite vaccinations (protection offered by some of these dwindling down faster than others), Covid-19 tests, and mask use, it is still not safe to conduct one-on-one classes in person at this time due to the droplets and aerosol risk of either you or your tutor getting infected over prolonged periods of time talking in front of one another. Wearing a mask also makes it difficult being able to hear your new language properly.

If you are not willing to have your Spanish classes live online, please DO NOT apply yet.

We do not expect to conduct classes in person until the second semester of 2022 at the earliest as we look to safely address the current shortage of tutors, the social distance requirements, and the maximum capacity limits of meeting venues.




A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former Chicago Spanish students


What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors in Chicago


SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''This tutor was absolutely fantastic in every way.'' Nov 09 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She is really great at speaking slowly in Spanish in terms were learning so we can learn to hear the words and have association with how they sound. '' Aug 23 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Patients and adequately answered any questions we had'' Mar 14 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Daniella had a lot of patience and was quick to correct my pronunciation when needed. I also loved the incorporation of thing I may encounter at my workplace which was an added benefit.'' Feb 11 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Daniela, set a pace for the course that was very manageable. She gave me tips on learning the Spanish language that were very helpful. She did a very good job of incorporating what was learned in previous lessons to the current lesson. '' Nov 04 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''I like that Daniela always makes sure I understand what she is saying, and if not she explains it again in even more detail. I don’t feel bad about messing up or not “getting it” because we always just laugh it off. Daniela is fun to be with but is also so smart and understanding, so I always look forward to our classes, which I really find important.'' Aug 18 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Found a way to talk through complex or more advanced subject matter using Spanish words I could follow, and helped me to realize that I could also do the same using Spanish that i had learned in class. '' Jun 08 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She is really prepared to give the classes and tries to give all extra info about the language I asked. She is super polite and dedicated to the classes. '' Sep 08 2017

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Tere was great at tailoring the curriculum to my individual needs and interests, encouraging me, introducing me to short stories at my reading level, explaining cultural things (including regional differences in vocabulary), and just being all around fun, friendly, and interesting. I looked forward to each of our sessions so much. I also feel much more comfortable conversing with Spanish-speakers in my daily life now.'' Jun 11 2017

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Identifying errors and correcting them, professional, encouraging , staying on task, being patient and positive. '' May 02 2017

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''He appreciated my weaknesses and addressed them specifically and thoroughly. Except for two years of Spanish in undergrad - 40 years ago - I have learned to read and stumble painfully through speaking Spanish by watching movies (hundreds of them in English with Spanish sub-titles)and have a rather eclectic knowledge base (advanced in some areas and and woefully weak in others. Marcos was able to assess this pock-marked knowledge base and help me put it all together. '' Apr 10 2014

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Appreciate the gaps in my education (basically, I'm self- taught from watching movies in English w/Spanish subtitles) and addressing same.'' Mar 01 2014

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''He assesed areas where I was strong and spent less time on those activities and more on my areas of weakness. He brought current events or my personal interests into our discussions where relevant.'' Nov 28 2013

Page 1 of 1




Ready to Apply?


 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor



 

Chicago
Boystown - Bucktown - Buena Park - Gold Coast - Lakeview - Lincoln Park - Old Town - River North - Streeterville - The Loop - University Village

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.


SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt
SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt



Share


© Copyright 2004-2021. SpanishBlackbelt.
All rights reserved.

Terms of Use - Site Map